jump to navigation

The Scrapbook September 7, 2009

Posted by P J Sabados in Uncategorized.
trackback

I’ve decided to do a combination of snapshots and a couple mini chapters to get everything to the next good jumping off spot for a chapter.  I promise to post the mini chapters daily; I don’t want to have you waiting two days when the posts are that short.  If I feel they are just too short, I may end up posting multiples/day.

These pictures are in chronological order, but some of the mini chapters happened within this same time frame.

This is Fah Ling's first attempt at cooking.  Unlike his sisters, he went right for oven cooked stuff.

This is Fah Ling's first attempt at cooking. Unlike his sisters, he went right for oven cooked stuff.

 

Pour in the stuff...and into la oven we go!

Pour in the stuff...and into la oven we go!

Doesn't it just figure?  You go to all the trouble of slaving over a hot stove, and someone grabs cake instead!

Doesn't it just figure? You go to all the trouble of slaving over a hot stove, and someone grabs cake instead!

The first mini chapter takes place after this breakfast.  It will be titled “Climbing the Ladder” and focuses on Shai Ning.

 

This is during Elle's 'grounding'.  Gee...I can't go anywhere...I have to stay home...oh, I know!  I'll go swimming!

This is during Elle's 'grounding'. Gee...I can't go anywhere...I have to stay home...oh, I know! I'll go swimming!

 

Elle appreciates Wii telling her she looks smokin' hot in her bikini.

Elle appreciates Wii telling her she looks smokin' hot in her bikini.

The next mini chapter takes place around this time, and features Bree.  I haven’t got a title for it yet.
Fah and Rai have discovered the Snowman Channel.  Fah is hungry.

Fah and Rai have discovered the Snowman Channel. Fah is hungry.

Rai contemplates the effects of global warming on the characters on screen.

Rai contemplates the effects of global warming on the characters on screen.

Fah Grabs a snack while he and Rai watch TV.

Fah grabs a snack while he and Rai watch TV.

 

Rai desides to watch TV despite the fact that Wii is napping.  Nice slippers, Dude!

Rai decides to watch TV despite the fact that Wii is napping. Nice slippers, Dude!

Wii:  Thanks for waking me up, jerkface!  Rai:  Wii, how many times do I have to tell you...our daddy ain't no window maker!  Now move yer butt so Shai and I can watch TV!

Wii: Thanks for waking me up, jerkface! Rai: Wii, how many times do I have to tell you...our daddy ain't no window maker! Now move yer butt so Shai and I can watch TV!

I don't remember who or what he was reacting too, but the look on Rai's face here is priceless!

I don't remember who or what he was reacting to, but the look on Rai's face here is priceless!

Fah's best friend since grade school, Angel Hart, comes over for a visit.  He says Fah should come over to his house some time.

Fah's best friend since grade school, Angel Hart, comes over for a visit. He says Fah should come over to his house some time.

 

Bree is the first one in the house to play Krystal's guitar.

Bree is the first one in the house to play Krystal's guitar.

 

Angel stays over for dinner.

Angel stays over for dinner.

Comments»

1. celara - September 7, 2009

I just had to fix a couple technical errors: for some unknown reason, two pictures went missing and their captions got tacked on to another picture. It has been corrected. My apologies to anyone who read this before I caught it.

2. Samantha - September 7, 2009

“how many times do I have to tell you…our daddy ain’t no window maker! Now move yer butt” In my family we say “you make a better door than a window” but I like the way its said here much more, made me giggle (yes giggle).

So are these the actual mini chapters? Only reason I ask is because the 1st was 2 pics long and the other said it featured bree but she was just the last few pictures. I would have liked to see a full chapter on bree playing guitar…that seems like it would have been rather emotional but also the pics would be limited so I could see why you chose not to.

I like that Fah got hungry and ate a life fruit. I gaurd the special fruits from my sims til I am ready to use them, lol. The pool event must have driven Ian crazy knowing that if anything happened to her his hydrophobic butt would have to jump in there and help. Because it was only 2 pics long it seemed sort of like a movie trailer/teaser, so did fah eating the life fruit because I gasped and was like “what will come of that?” though I know what it does you’d think Ian should be eating those, not Fah.

I am really glad you went with this type of post because it will come handy to know why Fah is going to Angel’s house (if it happens) or why Ian blocks off the pool or creates rules about a pool buddy system or something, as well as the new activities people are participating in (cooking/guitar playing)

Samantha - September 7, 2009

wow, i just noticed how much nonsense I wrote..sorry, lol

celara - September 7, 2009

I forget the first time I heard the phrase “Your daddy ain’t no window maker.” but I know it was said to me, and I know I was standing in front of the TV at the time. I know the other phrase as well, but I like using this one more. 😉

No, there will be two mini chapters which I actually plan on posting the same day. “Climbing the Ladder” will focus on Shai, and the other will focus on Bree. I inserted comments in between the pictures so you would get a sense of timing for them. Shai’s chapter occurs just after he ate that slice of cake, while Bree’s is later in the afternoon/evening.

Glad you picked up on the fact that it’s a life fruit he’s eating. That will be explained in a later chapter. 😉

The picture of Elle swimming was mainly to show that she still pretty much had her run of the house even though she couldn’t go anywhere else. I’ve never seen him freak about water yet (he has never seemed to mind baths, which I find strange). Then again, being neurotic and afraid of the water, if one of the kids got in trouble in that pool, I think he’d seriously freak out.

Yes, Fah will be visiting Angel one day.

Glad you enjoyed it. 🙂

3. kansine - September 7, 2009

Where these like trailers to the mini chapters, or what? 😀 They were funny anyway! 😀 And cute somehow… Can’t wait to read the actual mini chapters! ^_^

celara - September 7, 2009

They aren’t really trailers, since the mini chapters really don’t relate to them at all. However, it seemed best to me to give the readers more of a time frame for the mini chapters.

I hope the mini chapters go well; I don’t think they’ll quite meet up with some of the emotional impact of some of the previous chapters.

kansine - September 8, 2009

I’m sure they’ll be fine! ^_^ It’s good to have some variation in the story – sometimes longer and more atmospheric chapters, sometimes short and simplier 🙂


Leave a Reply

