jump to navigation

Unexpected Delays September 15, 2009

Posted by P J Sabados in Uncategorized.
trackback

Hey all!

Last weekend wasn’t the best to do any writing.  A co-worker at one of our branches passed away, my area has a few people out, so we’re doing the same amount of work with less people, and I had a company event this past weekend (at least that one was fun, as I was doing face painting).  As it is, I haven’t even caught up with reading some stuff yet.

I took one day and updated some of my links.  There is now a section for stories that are completed.

I will do my best to get something up as soon as I can.  My apologies…sometimes life just gets in the way. 😦

Comments»

1. MondayMorning - September 15, 2009

Hey, don’t worry about it. As you said, life gets in the way. I’ve found that this part of the sims-community is the most understanding of those things, because we are all hit with real life every once and while.

Perhaps this little reprieve will bring some inspiration. You never know! 🙂

2. Breegan the Freegan - September 15, 2009

Totally understand! 🙂

3. kansine - September 15, 2009

Yeah, I absolutely understand! And writing sims blogs isn’t really the first priority in life 😉 It should be fun, not a duty 🙂

4. lihlippb - September 15, 2009

Life happens, no big deal, I don’t mind waiting for things. I’ve been waiting on one story since July 20!

celara - September 17, 2009

Wonder if it’s the same one I’ve been waiting on… 😉

lihlippb - September 17, 2009

The one I’m waiting is called The First Sims 3 Legacy by Graycurse. She says that she’s still continuing it, but has had many problems. You can read her problems here if you’re interested. http://www.forums.boolprop.com/viewtopic.php?f=247&t=40374&sid=e703b2befff41b6b8813c20e516f83f8&start=340

5. meezletoe - September 16, 2009

Don’t worry about it! Life siz life!


Leave a Reply

