jump to navigation

A’Haunting We Will Go…. September 19, 2009

Posted by P J Sabados in Uncategorized.
trackback

Midnight might be the witching hour, but 1:30 AM seems to be the time for ghosts.

For several days, Krystal did not visit the Starr home.  Then, early one morning, she decided to make an appearance.

She seemed to be in a mischievious mood.

Krystal haunts the stove.

She moved into the kitchen, and suddenly disappeared.  Suddenly, the stove started to move, floating and dancing in mid air.

Krystal seemed to have discovered that she now had abilities she had never possessed before.

Krystal flexes her ghostly muscles.

Krystal toyed with the stove for a while.  Eventually, she tired of this game.  She lifted the stove up high, and then gently set it back down.

Krystal floated upstairs.  Perhaps she thought she might find something new to haunt.

Instead she found Ian, sitting on the couch, watching TV.  She floated over to join him.

Ian welcomes Krystal's presence.

Ian felt her presence as soon as she neared him.  He put his arm around her incorporeal form and smiled.  For a while, they just sat silently and watched the movie on the small screen.  Smiles crossed both of their faces.  They were happy to be together.

Ian compliments Krystal

Ian turned to Krystal.  “You look so beautiful,” he said.  Though Krystal didn’t answer, there seemed to be a smile in her eyes.

Enjoying time together 'til the dawn

They turned back to the TV.  There they sat, quietly enjoying each other’s company, until light started entering the room from the nearby window.

Do you have to go?

Without a word, Krystal rose to her feet.  Ian looked at her, and his brow furrowed.  “Do you have to leave?” he asked, and his voice was his unspoken plea…stay with me.

Krystal seemed to have disconnected from the reality of the home surrounding her.  It was as if she heard someone else calling her, and she was straining to hear them, ignoring everything but a voice that Ian couldn’t hear.  Though he couldn’t see it, Krystal’s smile had vanished.

Gone again.

As if heeding a command, Krystal faded to misty light, which floated through the wall and back to her gravesite.  Ian could do nothing but watch.

Comments»

1. Near-to-Tears - September 19, 2009

Aww, poor Ian D:

Also, seeing as this is my first comment so I should really put something more constructive then just “Aww, bless the poor sim.”, I’d like to say just how amazingly you write for these sad yet romantic moments. It’s beautiful, I swear if they were just a little bit longer I would bawl like a baby. Your’s is one the few blogs I’ve found that actually has the ability to tug at heartstrings like this.

celara - September 19, 2009

Awww…thank you so much. 🙂

I really wish that I had taken more pictures back when Krystal and Ian were dating/first married. Even if I had done the story in much the same way as I have, it would be great to show some of those earlier moments.

2. Breegan the Freegan - September 19, 2009

Oh, poor Ian.

celara - September 20, 2009

Yeah…Ian took Krystal’s death hard.

3. jurocha - September 20, 2009

This was a very romantic moment; I appreciated reading about it. I still didn’t experience a death in my own legacy, but the time will come soon… since you’re ahead on that topic, can I ask for advice? What I would like to know is if I put the grave in the graveyard, does the deceased Sim still haunts my house or does it only happen if I keep the grave in my own lot?

Aren’t you afraid of pilling up ghosts? Sometimes, I’m a bit annoyed by this appearances, specially when they keep turning the TV and stereo on… but, in the case of legacy, well, it really makes sense to keep the family all together…

4. celara - September 20, 2009

Thanks.

Unfortunately, I don’t know the answer to the first question. However, I have moved the marker within the lot (it will be seen in an upcoming chapter). I believe the ghosts are somehow tied to the marker, so I would think moving it off site would mean the ghost would move with it.

And, I’m not really afraid of ghosts piliing up. This might be because I’m not doing what I would consider a legacy story. It is a family story, true, but I have no rules to follow, no constraints on how I play the game. Eventually, the children will grow up and go on with their lives. If Ian is still alive by the time the last one leaves, he will have the choice to stay in the family home, or move to a smaller place. At that point, I’ll have to choose to either move Krystal to the graveyard, move her to the new home, or leave her there.

5. tipix7 - September 21, 2009

Aw, Ian. At least he has some form of her presence. Interesting how she decided to haunt the stove, usually my ghosts choose bookcases and sofas.

6. celara - September 21, 2009

She hasn’t done anything with those yet.

Maybe she’s getting revenge on the stove for catching on fire long ago? 😉

7. meezletoe - September 21, 2009

Ian, stop messing with the forces of Nature. It’s unnatural. >:3 Really though, Krystal, I thought you would’ve known better.
If it were me, I’d haunt the…all the pens I’ve ever misplaced.

8. celara - September 22, 2009

Maybe if they had a washer dryer she could make herself useful and see where those socks that come up missing go to by haunting the dryer. 😛

9. kansine - September 22, 2009

Wow… this is so beautiful! O_O And Krystal truly looks beautiful as a ghost…


Leave a Reply

