jump to navigation

Fah Ling’s Stay Over October 1, 2009

Posted by P J Sabados in Uncategorized.
trackback

Fah Ling’s days off were during the week, and since he had an open invitation from Angel Hart to come stay over some time, he decided that his day off would be a good day to take his friend up on his offer.

Playing Catch

When he got there, Angel was out.  Fah Ling met Angel’s kid brother, Vasyl.  He decided to toss the football around with him. 

 Catch

 Though Fah is a loner, he doesn’t seem to mind one on one interactions so much.  He has quite a bit of fun.

Angel and Fah

 Angel gets back home, and starts working on his homework.  Fah and Vasyl continue to play.

Receiving

Fah catches a pass… 

Throwing

 …and swiftly sends the pigskin flying back to Vasyl.

In Flight

 Vasyl keeps his eye on the ball.

Anticipation

 As it nears him, he reaches out, and…

I got it!

 …easily catches it.  He’s having a lot of fun with Fah Ling. 

Angel does his homework.

 Angel continues working on his homework until the sun goes down.  At that point, Vasyl goes in the house.

 

 

Chatting

 Fah and Angel chat outside for a few moments.  “C’mon inside, Fah,” said Angel.  “I’ll fix us some grub.”

In the Hart House

 Fah sat in the living room and watched TV while Angel made supper.  Angel fixed an Autumn Salad, and called Fah in when it was ready.

Dinner conversation

 Angel was pretty hungry.  He scarfed down his food, and then excused himself, saying he was tired.  Vasyl wasn’t hungry at the moment, so while Fah Ling ate, he worked on his homework.

Talking over dinner

 Fah made small talk with Vasyl.

Homework with the houseguest

 Vasyl though was concentrating on solving a problem, and didn’t really talk much.

Playing games

 After dinner, Fah went back to the living room to play video games.  Once Vasyl was done, he came in and joined in.

Competition

 Both were intent on the game.  Vasyl was having a great time.  “This rocks!” he said, as he squeaked out a win over Fah Ling.

Bedtime

 Being a hot head, I thought Fah might have lost his cool when Vasyl beat him.  Whether it was that Vasyl was just a kid, or that he remembered that he was a guest, or that he was just tired, Fah just shook it off and slept on the couch.

Fast Asleep

 Vasyl curled up on the loveseat, and soon they were sleeping the night away.  Or most of it, anyway.

Sleeping al fresco

 During the night, Fah had woke up, and for some reason, he decided to sleep outside for the rest of the night.

Awake and outside

 When he got up, he realized it was time to get himself ready for school.

School Bus arrives at the Starr house

Back at the Starr home, the bus and the mail had arrived at the same time.  Kids were heading out the door. 

Getting out the the bus

 The last few kids were out the door and heading to the bus when…

Fah runs home

…Fah came jogging from Angel’s house to make his own bus. 

Last one on

 Bree was the last to get on the bus.  The bus left with all the Starr children on board that day.

Comments»

1. Breegan the Freegan - October 1, 2009

Fah playing catch…so cute!

2. kansine - October 1, 2009

Haha, it was so cute that Fah was mostly just playing with Vasyl XD Great chapter!

3. celara - October 2, 2009

My favorite picture is the one where the ball is coming in for Vasyl to catch. Because of the proximity, it looks like the ball is huge!

kansine - October 2, 2009

Yes, it’s excellent 😀 By the way, has it ever happened to you, that when the sims are throwing the ball, it hits their head? XD I was sort of expecting that to happen XD

4. celara - October 3, 2009

LOL! Not yet, but that would be cool, especially on a clumsy sim…DOH!

5. tipix7 - October 7, 2009

Loved the football pictures, but it’s going to be hard to keep track of the Starr family when they all start moving out with various children (they are growing up, after all)! Have you thought as to who you’re most likely to follow?

celara - October 10, 2009

I will likely follow them all at one point or another. Of the girls, I would be most likely to follow Bree or Wii. Of the guys, I would think Fah or Rai. I think that I have decided that at some point in the Starr children’s lives, the present story will come to an end. I feel I’ve let this story slide for a bit because I am presently working on our joint story venture. I’m very excited, and I will announce it on my board once it’s up.

🙂

6. Connor - October 13, 2009

VASYL!!??
XD XD
That is one of the weirdest names I’ve ever heard.
And he has PINK sandals!? 😀

And in regards to the ball…
The camera is so close it looks like a basket.

I just started reading this story (I skimmed the older chapters so I know who everyone is) and I like it.

celara - October 14, 2009

Yeah…definitely a name I wouldn’t have come up with. 😛 I didn’t dress him either; that’s total game generation there. It’s kind of like how I typically don’t change many of the outfits of the Starr family other than for coloration, and so it’s interesting to see what they get. Rai’s slippers would be one example. Never in a million years would I have pegged Rai for those mousie slippers in that color. 😛

Yeah, you get a weird texture on the ball that close. However, I liked the angle on it. It makes it seem like the ball is growing larger, and that we should see Vasyl suddenly get a terrified look on his face as the “football of doom” is about to collide with him. 😉

7. rogerdodger777 - October 19, 2009

Hey,
it’s rogerdodger777, the maker of In His Own World.
I just thought I’d like to mention that my new blog Sims 3 Big Brother is up and running. It’s a bit of light-hearted fun and you get to vote for the winner! check it out at sims3bigbrother.wordpress.com
If the author of the blog doesn’t feel comfortable with me shamelessly advertising my blog here please feel free to delete it… alternatively if they want to add it to their blogroll that would be great!
Thanks!

8. Bridget - October 21, 2009

Why is there not a new post?

9. celara - October 25, 2009

Bridget (and my other readers),

I apologize on two counts: 1) on not having put up a new post 2) for not putting up a post of explanation.

For the past month or so, I have been working with a group of writers on a story that we are hoping to premier very soon. Not only have we been creating the characters for it, we also have been developing the town. While it may have some similarities to places you’ve seen before, I think there are enough differences that will make the town unique.

Unfortunately, with my work on the new project and other things I was involved in, work on Starr-y Skies was put on the back burner. I have every intention of continuing with the story.

I will see about putting at least a brief post up this week; it had been longer than I had even thought since this last part of the story was up (three weeks!).

Again, my apologies.

lihlippbrocicooni - October 26, 2009

Thanks for the explanation. I was getting worried!


Leave a Reply

