jump to navigation

A Slight Transformation December 3, 2009

Posted by P J Sabados in Uncategorized.
trackback

For Krystal, life after death was not all it was cracked up to be.  She often rose feeling tired.  Dead tired.

She would occasionally haunt something, but Krystal seemed to tire of it after a while.

Perhaps the worst thing was the lack of closeness.  She could be near people of course, but she could not touch them.  She also had tried communicating, but while she could understand everyone else in the house was saying, no one could understand her.  And there was always the tiredness.  She wanted to rest so much, but while she could lay down, sleep was elusive.  And, by the time she was starting to drift off in slumber…

…the dawn would approach.

And, as daylight arrived, Krystal reluctantly had to depart.

One day, Ian got a phone call from the local science lab.  They were doing paranormal research, and experimenting with bringing the dead back to life.  They would give Ian no guarantees, but they wondered if he might be willing to provide them the remains of a family member to perform what they hoped to be their groundbreaking experiment.

Ian considered it.  He might be able to get his Krystal back, alive and whole.  The thought of having his wife with him again made his heart skip a beat.  He decided to take a chance.  Within an hour, he was walking into the lab’s front door.

A few hours later, Ian left the lab.  He didn’t leave alone however.

For the first time in months, Krystal stood out in the sunlight.  The lab had apologized to Ian.  Their calculations had been off slightly.  Krystal was in what they called a quasi-spiritual state.  She was still somewhat incorporeal (she did have a more solid form, but still looked like she was made of glass), but she now would have the freedom to be out, even in full daylight.  They did offer to contact Ian when they were able to recalibrate their machines.  Ian had thanked them, but inwardly, he wondered if he would ever chance it again.

As Ian went to get a taxi, Krystal pulled out a cell phone, as if from out of thin air.  She dialed a number.  It was not clear who she had called, but it seemed to be a friend.  The only other mystery was what realm she was calling:  that of the living or the dead.

When Krystal got home, she almost didn’t seem to know what to do first.  When she saw her guitar on its stand though, she reached out.  She took the instrument in her hands.  She strummed the strings.  It was slightly out of tune.  Krystal frowned.  She quickly tuned the guitar and strummed it again.  When she heard it this time, she smiled.  Krystal flexed her fingers a moment, and then started to play a tune.  She got into it, bending her knees and leaning into the music as she played.

After she played for a while, she went into the kitchen and baked a batch of cookies.  Krystal clapped her hands excitedly when she sat down to eat.  Cookies were her favorite food.

Krystal even read for a while.  Once again, the tiredness came over her.  This time though, it was different.  Usually, there was no drowsiness, just an overwhelming desire to rest.  This time though, she yawned.  Her eyes felt heavy, a feeling she hadn’t had in quite a while.

Krystal went to lay down, and she was able to this time lift the covers and actually climb into bed.  Soon, Krystal was asleep.

Ian, tired himself, turned on his side as he drifted off.  He snuggled against Krystal, and realized, he was able to feel her against him.  That night, he and Krystal slept well, and woke the next morning, well rested.

Comments»

1. Breegan the Freegan - December 3, 2009

Awww…

2. Kaitlyn - December 3, 2009

What a sweet post!

3. lihlippb - December 3, 2009

I’m glad you didn’t leave this story.

This was a sweet chapter.

4. celara - December 4, 2009

I’m glad you all liked it! 🙂

I’m not giving up on the Starrs yet. There are loose ends I will tie up before that happens.

I am just going to have to find a balance between EH and this story. Right now, I’m waiting for Meezletoe to finish her portion of the story. It will be my turn to write once again soon about Emerald Harbour, and I’m looking forward to that as well! 🙂

5. catherinesims3 - December 11, 2009

These last two entries were really sweet. Ian watching over his little girl, and trying to get his wife back – all I can say is: Awwwwwww! 😀

6. 27lilian - December 19, 2009

i agree with the rest! =D

mind checking out my story?

http://simsfantasyworld.wordpress.com/

7. tipix7 - December 25, 2009

So adorable, glad to see the Starrs haven’t been abandoned yet!

8. chaserlegacy - December 27, 2009

Hi, I love your story!! I added you to my links. Will you link to my page? http://chaserlegacy.wordpress.com/

9. Andrea - January 1, 2010

Awwwwwww! So cute! I got a Sim to come back, and I know I was SO thrilled. 🙂 Cool twist to the story!

10. Connor - February 8, 2010

Awww.
That’s nice.
I liked how you described how Krystal felt throughout all this.

11. kansine - February 19, 2010

Hi… I just wanted to mention, that I’ve started a new story again Hopefully the advertising doesn’t bother anyone… :O I just thought, that someone here possibly has followed my earlier stories (I’ve written 2 quite long ones this far, so it’s not about a first try…) and is interested… The start of the new story is here:

http://friendshiptale.wordpress.com/2010/02/15/prologue-to-the-new-story/

12. Mariia - February 22, 2010

This was such a great story, I’m so sad you haven’t updated it recently D:.
Well, I just need to advertise about a really cool contest on The Sims Wiki (http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/The_Sims_Wiki). It’s an ugly-Sim contest, for The Sims 3, in which you make an ugly Sim and enter them in the contest (http://sims.wikia.com/wiki/The_Sims_Wiki:User_Created_Contests/Ugliest_Player-Created_Sim). The rules are on that page. To enter, you must make an account, which is free and connects you with the ability to edit and improve pages about Sims like Agnes Crumplebottom, Bella Goth, Malcolm Landgraab, and WAAY more! I’m an admin on this wiki, and my username is Bleeh (my friend and I created this contest), and you can leave me a message in the comments section or on the wiki. Thanks!

-Maria

13. Mariia - March 6, 2010

I have updated my story (http://painsasimslife.wordpress.com/), and I’d just like to leave messages on my favourite stories so that people come and check it out :D. Thaaaanks 😀

14. meezletoe - August 1, 2010

Heeeey….Celera…where are you?!?! You’re OK right? -.-

15. kansine - August 27, 2010

Hi… I hope it’s ok if I mention here, that I’ve started a new story 🙂 It’s kind of a mystery story (i.e. wierd story) XD about a teenage girl moving to a strange little village. If you’re interested, check it out! 🙂

http://krmypossu.wordpress.com/

16. meezletoe - November 21, 2011

Celerraaa…..

celara - February 3, 2012

Meez! 🙂

Samantha - March 22, 2012

Do you have other sim stories going on right now Celara? or Meez?

P J Sabados - March 22, 2012

Hey Samantha!

At this time, I don’t. I’m finding less and less time to play right now.

I am writing a new blog right now about one of my other interests – genealogy. You can check it out at http://adventuringinancestry.wordpress.com.

Hmmmm….maybe if I ever do get a chance to play again, I will do something to combine the two interests. 😉


Leave a Reply

